top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDee Brissett

ITS ME DEE

Hey guys! It's me, Dee... I'm a creator and mama just trying to figure things out.


Welcome to my blog if you're new and welcome back if you've read any of my blog posts before. If you're a little confused by that, I have another blog. (NANNY2MOM- https://nanny2mom.wixsite.com/nanny2mom ) Over there, I blog mostly about motherhood and share things I find other parents can relate to.


On this blog, I plan to document my transformation to becoming a more confident and real me. It don't get no realer than this!


Once upon a time I knew exactly who I was. Nowadays, not so much... It all started when I stopped putting myself first and from there I simply lost myself. I remember bits and pieces of the person I once called "me" and she ain't got nothing on the "new me." OKURR!


So... What feels like an eternity later, I'm finally ready to hold myself accountable. I'm finally ready to let go of what I think I should be based on who I used to be. What I'm doing now is actually very simple. I'm evolving myself into the person I NEED TO BE. This is now, the evolution of Dee. Catchy, eh?! Yup, I put a little Canadian slang on it LOL. You see, I have a consistent habit of prioritizing everything and completing tasks on a needs basis. And right now, the focus needs to be on me.


I'll be completely honest with you guys. I have a lot of work to do before I can truly look at myself in the mirror and just feel at peace with how I look. But looks are only the outer layer of it all. I don't want to be slim-thick with a nasty attitude about myself. Homegirl wants to be slim-thick with all the confidence in herself! You see the difference there?!


So now that you know who I am and what I'm trying to do here, I hope you stick around. Cheer me on while I do the absolute most to better myself! If you enjoyed this post and want to see more, SUBSCRIBE & check out my YOUTUBE CHANNEL (DEE AND FAM- www.youtube.com/deeandfam ) to see what I'm up to between my blog posts. SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube channel if you haven't already. Don't forget to SHARE my posts & videos with everyone you know!


NOTE TO SELF- drink ya water sis!


LOVE,

DEE

45 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page