top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDee Brissett

ARE YOU OKAY?

Hello. It's me, Dee. Alive and well. It's been a while since I've been inspired to write and I'm just wondering... Are you okay?

B R E A T H E

I was not prepared for what last year would bring. Yet, somehow I made it through. I was not prepared for needing to say less in a year when everyone needed to say more. Yet, somehow I made it through that too. Like most of you, survival mode came in full force. For me that meant taking breaks as needed (hence no blog posts since last March) while somehow desperately trying to achieve something, anything. Everything was tested. My motherhood, my sanity, my energy, my everything.


I know.. That sounds like a lot and it was.. Trust me! How'd I do it? Honestly, I have no idea... Does anyone really know how they made it through that shit show of a year?!


What I do know is that I simply focused on what I could do as opposed to what I couldn't do. I channeled my energy towards things I could control as opposed to the things I couldn't. Most importantly, I didn't give up ENTIRELY. Although... There may or may not have been times I threw in the white towel, but who hasn't?!


So here we are... Back like I never left? LOL just kidding.. I definitely did leave. The truth is that sometimes people just don't know what to say. And sometimes people are simply exhausted of the idea of saying anything. That's what happened to me.. Exhausted of saying anything in a time when I don't even know if I'm okay. And I'm sure I'm not alone on that.


O N E S T E P A T A T I M E

On a brighter note.. Here's to a new start! Here's to doing better because we are better... Let's catch up. Tell me in the comments how you've been doing. It's been way too long and I honestly appreciate you all for coming back. You truly are amazing and I'm so thankful for each of you!


If you enjoyed this post and want to see more, SUBSCRIBE & check out my YOUTUBE CHANNEL (DEE AND FAM- www.youtube.com/deeandfam ) to see what I'm up to between my blog posts. SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube channel if you haven't already. Don't forget to SHARE my posts & videos with everyone you know!


LOVE,

DEE



51 views2 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page